AE International Academic Board

*Executive Committee

Stephan Haggard *(Co-Chairman): Lawrence and Sally Krause Distinguished Professor and Director of the Korea-Pacific Program at the School of Global Policy and Strategy, University of California, San Diego

Stephen D. Krasner *(Co-Chairman): Graham H. Stuart Professor of International Relations at Stanford University, FSI senior fellow and fellow of the Hoover Institution; former Director of Policy Planning for the US State Department

Robert J. Art: Christian A. Herter Professor of International Relations at Brandeis University, Research Associate at the Olin Institute for Strategic Studies at Harvard University, and Senior Fellow in the Security Studies Program at MIT

Michael N. Barnett: University Professor of International Relations and Political Science at George Washington University

Peter Beinart: Senior Fellow at the Council on Foreign Relations

Peter Berkowitz: Tad and Dianne Taube Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution at Stanford University and Chairman of the Hoover Task Force on National Security and Law

Gabriella Blum: Rita E. Hauser Professor of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law at Harvard Law School

Karl Eikenberry*: Former U.S. ambassador and Lieutenant General, U.S. Army, retired

Martin Feldstein: George F. Baker Professor of Economics at Harvard University, President Emeritus of the National Bureau of Economic Research, former Chairman of the President’s Council of Economic Advisors, former President of the American Economic Association, and member of the Foreign Intelligence Advisory Board

Leslie H. Gelb: President Emeritus and Board Senior Fellow of the Council on Foreign Relations and former Assistant Secretary of State

Judith Goldstein*: Janet M. Peck Professor in International Communication and Professor of Political Science at Stanford University

G. John Ikenberry: Albert G. Milbank Professor of Politics and International Affairs at Princeton University

Martin S. Indyk: Director of the Saban Center for Middle East Policy at the Brookings Institution, former U.S. Ambassador to Israel, and former Assistant Secretary of State for Near East Affairs

Bruce W. Jentleson: Senior Advisor to the Director of Policy Planning for the US Department of State; Professor of Public Policy Studies and Political Science at Duke University and former Director of the Terry Sanford Institute of Public Policy

Robert L. Jervis: Adlai E. Stevenson Professor of International Politics at Columbia University and former President of the American Political Science Association

Dalia Dassa Kaye: Director of the Center for Middle East Public Policy at RAND

Charles Kupchan*: Professor of International Affairs at Georgetown University, and Senior Fellow at the Council on Foreign Relations; former Special Assistant to the President for National Security

Jeffrey W. Legro: Compton Professor of World Politics and Chair of the Department of Politics at the University of Virginia

Robert J. Lieber: Professor of Government and International Affairs at Georgetown University and former Chair of the University’s Department of Government

Charles Lipson: Professor of International Politics at the University of Chicago and Co-Director of the Program on International Politics, Economics, and Security

Steven E. Miller: Director of the International Security Program at the Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs of the Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University and Editor-in-Chief of the International Security

Soli Ozel: Professor of International Relations and Political Science at Istanbul Kadir Has University

Jon Pevehouse*: Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor of Political Science at the University of Wisconsin-Madison

Barry R. Posen: Ford International Professor of Political Science and Director of the Security Studies Program at MIT

Qin Yaqing: Professor of International Studies and Executive Vice-President at China Foreign Affairs University

Nancy L. Rosenblum: Senator Joseph Clark Professor of Ethics in Politics and Government and Chair of the Department of Government at Harvard University

Susan Shirk: Chair, 21st Century China Program; Ho Miu Lam Professor of China and Pacific Relations, School of International Relations and Pacific Studies at UC-San Diego

Jack L. Snyder: Robert and Renee Belfer Professor of International Relations in the Political Science Department and the Institute of War and Peace Studies at Columbia University

Etel Solingen: Professor of Political Science at the School of Social Sciences at UC Irvine and former Chair of the Steering Committee of the University of California’s system-wide Institute on Global Conflict

Peter Trubowitz: Professor of International Relations and Head of International Relations Department at the London School of Economics and Director of the LSE’s US Centre

Stephen Van Evera: Professor of Political Science and International Relations at MIT

Michael Walzer: Professor Emeritus at the Institute for Advanced Study

Wang Jisi: President at the Institute of International and Strategic Studies, Peking University and Professor at the School of International Studies, Peking University

Matthew Waxman*: Liviu Librescu Professor of Law at Columbia Law School

Ben Wittes*: Editor-in-Chief of Lawfare and a Senior Fellow in Governance Studies at the Brookings Institution

William C. Wohlforth: Daniel Webster Professor of Government and Chair of the Department of Government at Dartmouth College

Glenn Yago: Director of Capital Studies at the Milken Institute and Director of the Milken Israel Center

Keren Yarhi-Milo*: Assistant Professor of Politics  and International Affairs and the Woodrow Wilson School Ralph O. Glendinning University Preceptor at Princeton University

Yao Yunzhu: Major General and Director of the Center for China-America Defense Relations of the Academy of Military Science of the People’s Liberation Army

AE Advisory Board

Nachum Braverman*: (Executive Director)

Emuna Braverman: With dual degrees in law and psychology, Emuna works in adult Jewish education and writes for the web publication

Emiliano Calemzuk: Founder of Rampante, a media company focused on high- growth segments of the media business. Previously CEO of Shine Group Americas, President of Fox Television Studios, and President of Fox Channels Europe

Eric Hamermesh: Senior Vice-President, George Smith Partners

Mitchell Julis*: Founding Partner, Co-Chairman and Co-CEO of Canyon Capital Advisors

Rob Mandel: President, The Management Group

Lowell Milken: Co-Founder of the Milken Institute and Chairman and Co-Founder of the Milken Family Foundation

Hon. Thomas R. Pickering: Co-Chairman of the International Crisis Group, former U.S. Under-Secretary of State for Political Affairs, and U.S. Ambassador to Jordan, Nigeria, El Salvador, Israel, Russia, India, and the United Nations

George Rohr: Founder and Managing Partner of NCH Capital

James F. Rothenberg*: Treasurer of Harvard University, Chairman of Harvard Management Co., and Chairman and Principal Executive Officer of Capital Research and Management, manager of the American Family of Mutual Funds

Mark Tsesarsky*: Head of Fixed Income and Commodities at Millennium Capital. He received his BS from the Colorado School of Mines and his MBA from UCLA

Skip Victor*: Senior Managing Director and co-Founder of Balmoral Funds

©2015 Israel America Academic Exchange 8383 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 400 Beverly Hills, CA 90211